Missing in Action

Hello. It’s been almost a week since I posted! Wow. I don’t know why that is. Actually I think I do.

Maybe it’s because what I’m mainly working on is my test knit for Kessa. I don’t want to give much away so I will just show you this:

002

Prettty red. It’s actually extremely cloudy out right now so this photo reflects that a lot. I have a feeling by the time I’m done this we should have nice weather again though, so I’m not worried.

It’s also because I have had a really busy week! This week in Ottawa has been EXTREMELY weird weather wise. It has been 25 – 30 degrees Celsius every day! IN MARCH! That’s like 86 degrees Fahrenheit I think? In CANADA. March. For comparison, last year it was like a snow blizzard here this week haha. It’s odd. But we aren’t complaining (although it does worry me).

First, St. Pattys day was awesome! Chris is a DJ / Promoter and he threw a really fun show on Saturday at a nice little bar we’d never been to before. I had a really good time! Of course I worked the next day, which was much less fun.

Then I had more work, and a french class. Last night I went out for dinner and sangria with my best friend at the blue cactus. It was delicious! I love sangria.

525367_231236393641641_100002658454012_407157_1851228666_n

Tonight, I’m so excited, we are going to Montreal! We are going to a show at the Belmont, Andy C is here!!! He is an amazing drum and bass DJ, in fact “Winner of the 2011 DRUM n BASS Arena Awards for BEST DJ” which is pretty awesome. I saw him at WEMF(world electronic music festival) last summer and he was SO good. Best DJ all weekend. I love him. LOVE. So to be going out of town, with my bestie, and her other best friend who lives in mtl, for a girly night dancing and partying at an amazing venue to one of my favourite DJ’s…yeah I’m excited.

174536_182640495175228_119459716_n

REALLY EXCITED. poor Chris can’t come, but hey, that’s because he works a nice Monday to Friday job. This is my 1 benefit EVER of working weekends, ha!

So yeah. That’s Sweet. AND THEN, tomorrow, I’m seeing hunger games! Also very exciting. the trailer gave me chills! I think it’s going to be amazing. When I read the book a couple of years ago, I loved them and ripped right through them so fast. I’m excited for this one, and the next 2 as well!

So, a busy week. But a good one. I’m going to keep knit knit knitting on that lapis on the car ride to Montréal today 🙂

okay okay, ONE last thing…guess what! I just bought the gorgeous new colorway “well preserved” from the plucky knitter. LOOK AT THIS LOVELYNESS. I set a timer for noon so I would not miss it. I’m glad because 15 minutes later I checked and they were all gone. Score.