Larch Lundi

Today I am feeling rather sick so I’ve spent the morning on the couch, watching the downton abbey season 2 finale (omg yaaaay!! 🙂 ) sipping ice water and eating this:

French toast with raspberries and peachy deliciousness.

003-1

I’ve also been plugging away on larch. I am doing a test knit for Kessa (see it here, isn’t it beautiful? Can’t wait to get the pattern and the yarn, and get started!) soon, so I’m trying to focus EVERYTHING on this Larch before I am able to start Lapis. I really want to finish Larch within the march 31st goal but also want to totally dedicate to the Lapis once I get started. Luckily the sleeves are great travel knitting, so that’s really helping! I still guess I have about a week before I start the test knit so I’m going to try and do this. The first sleeve took about 3 – 4 days so you never know, I might make it! Do you think I could start on the front ribbing before I finish the second sleeve?

008-1009-1
[Back & front. I love the conveniently placed marker i haven’t bother to cut off yet haha. I haven’t blocked anything yet so it’s rolling a lot but you get the idea.]

So, progress since last week:

  • finished back, did shoulder shaping, and did the 3 needle bind off (my first time – holy crap, its magic!)
  • Started and completed 1st sleeve
  • Finished ribbing of 2nd sleeve

012-1010-1

I think I did pretty well. Finishing my socks of love really helped get me back in the mindset to work on the larch. Now with everything being so close to finishing, and Threadpanda being DONE her larch, i feel like I really should catch up! With that in mind, maybe I should get back to knitting! 😉

My project page: Larch.

4 thoughts on “Larch Lundi

  1. Oh, that picture of your toast makes me hungry! Love the colour you chose for Larch.. It looks good on you. I can’t wait to finish writing the pattern and see the design on you, too. I think it will look just fab on you!

    • Me too, re looking at it! Thanks, I’m glad you like it because that is the first picture with the accurate color! Oooh I can’t wait. I think I might actually be able to finish my larch in time too, double win!

    • Thank you, I’m already feeling much better with a bit of rest in me 🙂 & thank you on that count too. I am glad the color is going over well because these are the first photos I’ve posted with the purple color actually looking accurate! It kept coming out really blue looking before.

Leave a comment