Afterthought minties

016-001

This week it’s all about finishing up projects that I’ve left in the UFO status for way too long. These cute socks are an example of that! I cast these on in APRIL!

I stalled out because in order to finish them I had to undo 1 bind off and re-do it stretchy style. This plus not having done an afterthought heel before left me paralyzed state so to say. I left them so close to completion for months.

Well this week I decided enough is enough. I guess I am doing some ‘fall cleaning’. Either way I hauled these out to get er done. And you know what? It wasn’t that bad.

011-001

The yarn is knit picks felici in minty.. This is my go-to purse sock yarn because I can knit a cool stripe in totally plain colors and they will still look fun! I still have firefighter and hummingbird to knit, and I have a set of tyrian purple socks just waiting to have the ends sewn in later tonight!

These socks were knit by casting on 20 stitches for the toe, doing the standard increases, and doing an afterthought heel. I like how they turned out but I want to try a different style of afterthought heel next! i tagged them as a certain pattern on ravelry for ease, but I really just followed my go-to basic toe up sock pattern that’s in my head now.

I love them and wore them this a.m., but had to take them off as it’s gone up QUITE a lot to a pleasant 31 Celsius today. Now I’ll wave goodbye for now with my latest nails, done today based on this tutorial.

007-001

2 thoughts on “Afterthought minties

Leave a Reply

