Mail Bag

i love getting packages in the mail. LOVE.

This is why I have an addiction to etsy. Before I got back into knitting it was clothes… I NEED to have stuff coming to me in the mail! Otherwise why even check it? gosh. I just hate going to the box and thinking “hmm…what do i have coming? Nothing? AWWWWWWWWWW!” so I try to avoid that.

So of course I was VERY pleased when I saw there was a package in my box today! i like that the mailboxes in my apartment building are large enough that small flexible packages get delivered straight to there.

004

I got…more self striping sock yarn! From Fireweed Yarns. Because you can never have enough. I want to wind this up into a cake soooo badly but I am trying to restrain myself. These are going to be plain old stockinette stripey socks.

….

Oh my gosh, i suck! I left this post, and coming back two hours later, I have this to report:

011

Uuuhh yeah I couldnt resist! And then…

019

014

I love my larch but my eyes get color bored. This is fixing that. I’m going to try not to work on them TOO much but already the stripeyness is addictive. Completely and totally addictive. Yikes! better go start a new project page.

4 thoughts on “Mail Bag

  1. I love that the yarn tempted you that much—and also made for such beautiful photos. I love the colours of that skein, I can’t wait to see them work up into socks. They may be stockingette, but they’re definitely not going to look plain.

Leave a Reply

