belated larch lundi!

Whoops! I got so caught up with work and hosting ANOTHER dinner last night that I missed my own larch lundi! that’s okay though, it was a delicious dinner and a good night. Plus it was a birthday dinner and I got awesome presents!

Chris made us pulled pork in the slow cooker and it was amazing, I can’t believe how CHEAP a pork shoulder is! We fed 6 and had over half left over…for a 10 dollar cut of meat. Crazyyyy. Crazy good. Served with sauteed herbed potatoes and salad it was great!

We also had a delicious cake made by my mom. Chocolate cake, poked with toothpicks, caramel sauce poured over the holes and cake, whipped cream on top, drizzled with MORE caramel and topped with skor bits. OMG SO DELICIOUS I ALMOST DIED. yeah.

024-1

so this is where i’m at so far on my larch. That’s about 16 inches of body in stockinette. I’m at the final decrease, 8 rows past. When i get to the 16th row I’m starting the neck shaping yay! Can’t wait to be done with ginormous part. Progress, i like it. I’ve been knitting in little yarn markers every day or so to mark my progress so it feels less like I’m knitting into a black hole 😉

029-1
This is one of my presents! A swift ( & ball winder not in photo) from knitpicks! My parents got this for me and I could not be happier! OMG ITS SO FAST! I’ve been hand winding balls FOREVEEERRR. This is so much better. they also got me a bunch of different cables for my knitpicks interchangeables! I’m set now.

026-1
Tada. It was fun and chris wanted to do one after me so i let him 🙂

027-1
My old method. The new ones are much neater and prettier eh? Plus they are center pull balls, so much better. Can’t wait to actually ATTATCH one to the sweater.

Now it’s time to keep knitting! I feel so close to a change of pace I just want to PUSH through! I showed everyone the pattern last night while they were here and they all loved it so I can’t wait to wear it. I want my sweater noooow.

The pattern is Larch by Amy Christoffers. The KAL is over at 2012: a sweater odyssey.

Leave a Reply

