owlmazing makes…orchids and fairy lights.

034-1
Woop! i can’t believe I am able to post my WIP wed and my FO fri with the same object. Somehow writing about how slow it was going allowed me to speed up like crazy. Last night I was simply DETERMINED to finish the hat and I did!030-1

The Pattern: Orchids and Fairy Lights by Tiny Owl Knits aka Stephanie

035-2

The Yarn: Malabrigo Merino Worsted in Periwinkle, 21gms left over.

031-1

The Needles: Size US 7 circular needle, 32”, worked in magic loop

My project Page

The Notes: I love the way the final product turned out but I must say by the end of it i was definitely getting sick of the cables! My hands were craving stockinette. It doesn’t help that I’m doing another project (2012 KK Mystery socks) and they include the same design elements – bobble and 1/1 cables! In the end I really like it but I may not make it again for quite some time. I definitely think every girl needs 1 though! ❤ So warm and fuzzy, the yarn also helped the stitches be really defined and beautiful.043-1
Skills Gained: Magic Loop.

050-1

That’s it! I hope everyone has a wonderful weekend! I am going out to dinner with my parents and brother / our respective boyfriend & girlfriend for my birthday dinner. Technically my birthday is a week away, but we are doing something special for ym bday weekend! So dinner tonight it is 🙂 I’m not getting any gifts today but that’s fine, it’s going to be delicious food and a fun night!

Check out the other finished objects from this week at Tami’s Amis.

FOfriday

6 thoughts on “owlmazing makes…orchids and fairy lights.

  1. I’m so glad that you pulled out some fairy magic to finish the hat for today, because looking at your photos is totally brightening my rainy afternoon—the bobbles are so perfect, and it looks just amazing on you!

Leave a Reply

